Skip navigation

Right, so after an afternoon in a “mood”, I decided…maybe Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries has a point; writing out all of my inner ranting and such may be therapeutic, so..yeah!

However, when I made my account, I was shocked to find that I had already made a post, considering that I just made the darn thing about a second ago… turns out it was a post entitled “Hello world!” and said this: Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Therefore, I am editing it! Shocking, isn’t it?

Okay, so I suppose this is my little introduction to the world. Lessee…

I am female. I am…human? (well, to a certain extent…(and by that, I don’t meant to say that I have a pig’s tail or anything…)) I think, a lot.

Well, actually, not as much as I used to. See, I’m an only child, and my childhood home was very isolated in terms of children my age to run around the neighbourhood with. That’s why by the time I was old enough to register that I was alone, I had developed a very…loud inner dialogue. In fact, when I was a youngling, I used to narrate (out loud) my little “make-believe” adventures. I did this until I was about 11. I suppose my parents thought I was quite mad, listening to me babble about arctic expeditions to my teddy bears…

But then, there came a point when I stopped saying everything out loud, and started internally vocalizing. That continued until I was about 14. That…is the time I regard as when my brain started dying. Not because I got into hardcore drugs or anything of the sort. No, my brain died because I got an iPod.

You (if anyone’s bothering to read this…) know what I mean, right? Well, for me, when I’m listening to music, my brain stops thinking, and focuses on stuff like “this song is kewl-beans! I shall now command the shoulders to bop.” And, thus, I became, well, sort of a pod-person, really. While I wasn’t listening to a teacher drone on about how to calculate the period of a cos wave or listening to my friends gush about how so-and-so was sooo hot, I was listening to music, and not doing that much thinking.

However, the revolution came a couple of weeks ago. Quite suddenly, I forgot my iPod at home one day! Oh dear lord, what shall I do on an hour-long bus ride alone? Well, that is when the gears clicked into place; I thought! Now, this isn’t exactly deep, complex revelations that will save the world from social collapse, but at the very least, it was thoughts that I felt that I should keep track of. Hence, blog.

Oh, and basically, if you haven’t figured it out by now, this may very well become one of those “pretentious ranting” blogs, or one of those ones where this is the only entry that ever will exist! Yay~

Oh! I just realized that I haven’t really elaborated on “who I think I am”. Well, I like using quotation marks, and “…”s (whatever they’re called…), oh, and brackets. I have been told that I am random, and I like to think of myself that way too. I also like to think that I have a rather large vocabulary for someone my age (I am, however, not sure if that is entirely fact). I also am in the midst of having conflicting feelings about this very blog; I mean, on one hand, I don’t want to expect too much, and I really do need an outlet to rant, but on the other hand…wouldn’t it be awesome if this became, like, an international sensation?!

I have this fantasy, see, sort of like a superhero or Hannah Montana (God, please strike down the writers of that show and Miley Cyrus as soon as it is most convenient for you. Amen); the whole “double life” thing. At school, I am just an ordinary girl, but online, I type out amazingly insightful entries on my blogs that philosophy and psychology teachers are using in their lessons, and have reached widespread international acclaim. Meanwhile, back in my life as an ordinary student, nobody has a clue that this amazing blogger is me…

Sad, isn’t it? But as much as I would like that, I seriously doubt its fruition. Also, seeing as the url I picked for this blog is exactly the same as..lessee…my email address, my deviantart account, and many more around the internet, anonymity amongst my closer friends is to be a pretty big improbability (unless they are really that clueless about my life…)

Well, that’s about all I can think of to say now, so ’til it pops into my head to write again, I bid thee (whoever thee is…) adieu!

Leave a Reply

