Skip navigation

Okay, so after much meditation (okay, maybe not that much), I finally decided on a title for my blog, as opposed to staying with the oh-so-original “lolathecoconut’s blog”.

So, I decided to analyze who I am, what I do, how I feel, and what I intend to do with this blog.

To start, I thought of who I am…I am a teenage girl who wishes she could become a little child once again, and utterly despises the idea of getting older. So out came the title of a book: Peter Pan, or The Boy Who Wouldn’t Grow Up.

Then I thought of my friends…to keep this short, they’re weird. In fact, as with everyone else, I’m sure, my whole world is sort of wierd, so from there came another book title: Alice in Wonderland

So, put them together, and what do you get? Well, at first, I thought of Alice in Neverland. Cool, right? Yeah, I thought so too…

I thought I was being oh so original, so hip, so…whatever. But the I did some Google-ing, and I discovered not just an album with the same have but another blog by some guy named Alistair called “Alice in Never Never Land” (And it looks like his blog’s been up and running since around 2007, so, you know, no contest…). Yeah. Bummer, eh?

So, I decided to let it go, and try “Peter Pan in Wonderland”. And you know what I found? Nothing! (Well, except for some confused people who thought the place with the pirates, indians and Lost Boys was actually called “Wonderland”)

And that is the thrilling story of how my blog got its name. Taa daa!

Leave a Reply

